Knowledge, News and Views from the ICG - May 2019

Many thanks to everyone who has renewed their membership - we are well on the way ... but there are a few of you who have not quite got around to it yet - you know who you are! Please do renew as soon as possible - if you are having any problems, contact Lucie.

We have various articles for you this month, including John Gilbert's latest look at public opinion on Brexit, hints and tips on how to deal with late payments, a report on Wellness - the latest travel trend as well as a review of garden offices - the do's and dont's.

We would also like to send MASSIVE congratulations to Stephen Bairfelt who has just been awarded an MRS Fellowship in recognition of his tireless contribution to the the world of market research. 'Sir Steve' will be available for autographs on request! Plus read about our presence at B2B Expo and the recent Small Business Networking event.

We are now well into the process of reviewing our website - taking a look at our security protocols, improving how the website works and its appearance. If anyone has any suggestions or ideas, or would like to be involved in this process, please let us know.

Claire
Editor@theicg.co.uk

Don't forget we have a 'Go To' licence if you want to have a video conference or present a webinar. It is there for you, so do use it! Just drop Lucie an email admin@theicg.co.uk

Latest Knowledge

John Gilbert

UK Public burdened by Brexit angst

Friday 3rd May 2019

Cleverism

Idea Generation Techniques

Friday 3rd May 2019

aa

Dealing with late payments

Thursday 2nd May 2019

Garden Office

Thinking about a Garden Office?

Thursday 2nd May 2019

Wellness

Wellness - Travel's biggest opportunity

Thursday 2nd May 2019


Featured ICG Advertiser - Mojo Fieldwork

Why are you fab?
Mojo Fieldwork is a dedicated qual field agency. We'll take the headaches out of recruitment

You offer a perfect service to ICG-ers because?
We like to work with our clients rather than for them with a proactive approach to recruitment

Forthcoming Events

Marketing Your Consultancy: It?s As Simple As ABC

Thursday 9th May 2019

Define Your Elevator Pitch

Thursday 20th June 2019

Celebrate Collaboration

Thursday 4th July 2019

The ICG's Summer Party 2019

Thursday 4th July 2019


Featured ICG Advertiser - Criteria Fieldwork Limited

Why are you fab?
We are highly resourceful and adapt our recruitment approach to each and every project!

You offer a perfect service to ICG-ers because?
Quality and clear communication are critical to our success and at the heart of everything we do.

Latest News

B2B Expo 4

ICG at the B2B Expo

Monday 6th May 2019

SBN 4

Small Business Networking success

Monday 6th May 2019

Stephen Bairfelt

Stephen Bairfelt awarded MRS Fellowship

Friday 3rd May 2019

New Members

New members - May 2019

Wednesday 1st May 2019

money

ICG member discount on range MRS courses and events

Thursday 27th September 2018

ICG member collaborations

ICG member collaborations

Tuesday 12th June 2018


Featured ICG Advertiser - Purple Marketing

Why are you fab?
I make life easy for my clients, save them time and money, and give them a better work:life balance!

You offer a perfect service to ICG-ers because?
I co-ordinate marketing strategy, design and content in ways that reflect their brand and ambitions.


The Independent Consultants Group
The ICG Ltd
Registered in England & Wales, number : 4380778
http://theicg.co.uk